Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Advertising & Listings/Contact Us
Follow Us/News

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

Follow us on
Facebook Page for Author Web Designs By Tara Twitter with Author Web Designs By TaraGoogle Plus

Some Other Child
Featured Books

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!
 Search site 

Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Falling Stars
by: Anita Mills

Penguin Group, September 1993

The Gambler's Daughter. Kate Winstead's noble father had been destroyed by his weakness for gambling. Now Kate was taking a gamble that would have made her father blanch. She was giving her hand in marriage to a man she barely knew and going to live in a foreign land. Her husband, Count Alexei Volsky, was as mysterious as he was masterful, yet strangely cold even at the burning peak of passion. What secret did he and his ravishing sister conceal on his vast estate deep in Russia? And would Kate dare turn for help to Bell Townsend, London's most notorious rake who had fled from scandal at home to pursue his desires abroad? Kate was torn between a husband she did not trust and a libertine lord who made her doubt herself. It was a game of danger and desire--the stakes were shockingly high, the key cards were hidden, and love held the final startling trump.

Submit A Review - Read Reviews
Want to review this book? Sign Up here! Already a registered reviewer? Click on the "Submit Review" graphic to submit a review. It will take you to the login page if you haven't logged in already.
Didn't find the book you're looking for? Use the link below to add them!
Add A Book!
Series: The Autumn Series
Autumn Rain - Book 1
Falling Stars - Book 2
Secret Nights - Book 3

Falling Stars

Buy at! Buy from Barnes & Noble!

Penguin Group
Publish Date:
September 1993
Time Period:
Historical: Russia - Imperial Russia 1689-1917
Year Book Takes Place:
Bellamy Townsend
Kate Winstead
Questions about the web site? Send mail to:

 Dediated Banner